Press Releases


McSwain Film Series continues with "Dancing on the Moon" Sept. 9


Wednesday, August 25, 2010


"Dancing on the Moon," a story of three Native American friends on their way to powwow, will be shown 6 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 9, at the McSwain Theatre in Ada, Okla.

"Ancient to Abstract" exhibit scheduled at McSwain Gallery


Monday, July 26, 2010


The McSwain Theatre Art Gallery will showcase the works of Chickasaw artist Tracie "Tuck" Davis in September.

McSwain hosts New Years Eve celebration


Tuesday, December 22, 2009


Tickets are on sale now for the Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover's annual New Years Eve celebration beginning at 9 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 31.

McSwain Theatre Hosts Legendary Bluegrass Band Sept. 25


Friday, September 18, 2009


Three-time National Fiddle Champion Byron Berline and his band will present an exciting evening of traditional bluegrass and Western swing music 8 p.m. Friday, Sept. 25 at the McSwain Theatre in Ada.

Native American Film, Director to Kick Off McSwain Film Series


Thursday, August 13, 2009


"Turquoise Rose,"a film from Navajo writer/director Holt Hamilton, will be the first film shown in the Holba’ Kana’li (Moving Pictures) Film Series beginning 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2009 at the McSwain Theatre.

McSwain hosts award-winning country-gospel artist


Thursday, August 06, 2009


Tickets are now on sale for the Susie McEntire Luchsinger country-gospel concert 7 p.m. Thursday, August 6, 2009 at the McSwain Theatre in Ada.

McSwain House Band Crossover Performs


Tuesday, August 04, 2009


Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover will debut 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 15, 2009 at the McSwain Theatre.

Comic, Magician to perform at McSwain Theatre


Saturday, August 01, 2009


Comic, magician, and educational entertainer Todd McKinney will be performing 6 p.m. Saturday, August 1, 2009 at the McSwain Theatre in Ada.

McSwain Gallery Features Contemporary Chickasaw Artists


Thursday, July 23, 2009


Two contemporary Chickasaw artists, Brent Greenwood and Natasha Wagner, will be featured at the McSwain Theatre Art Gallery’s inaugural exhibit, "Chikashsha Holba Himitta Ikbi (Contemporary Chickasaw Art)."

McSwain Re-Opening Features Honky Tonk Tailgate Party


Thursday, July 23, 2009


Only a few tickets are available for the grand re-opening of the McSwain Theatre in Ada.