McSwain Theatre to present the Grand Awards Show Finale

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

by Chickasaw Nation Media Relations Office

ADA, Okla. – The McSwain Theatre Grand Awards Show--an annual entertainment competition showcasing local artists--culminates with a red carpet event 6 p.m. Oct. 15, at the historic theater located at 130 W. Main Street.

Attendees are invited to welcome the stars as they arrive in limousines before the 7 p.m. showtime. Contestants will return to the stage for a final performance before category winners and the “Entertainer of the Year” is announced.

Last month’s semifinal round determined all category winners by way of audience vote. The Oct. 15 show will showcase performers in each category, including: 16 and under, group, gospel, female and male.

Finalists in the 16 and under category are Tanner Massey, Bella Brown, Taylor Renee, Calli Burns and Kaitlyn Daniels.

For the Group category, finalists are Anne Young and Donna Marie, Lela and Michael Dalby, Keeping It Country, Red River and OK 3.

Gospel finalists are Clancy Davis, Donna Marie, Ken Hancock, April Davis and Stan Green.

Female vocalist finalists are Anne Youth, Cathy Lake, Darlin Darla, April Davis and Haley Miller.

Male vocalist finalists are Ethan Stedman, Clancy Davis, Wiley Winters, Mark Byers and John Mike.

Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover, known for their monthly show filled with live music and entertainment, will perform alongside competitors.

For ticket information, contact the McSwain Theatre at 580-332-8108 or online at Follow theatre updates on Facebook at or on Twitter at