Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover invites local performers to McSwain Theatre

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

by Chickasaw Nation Media Relations Office

ADA, Okla. – Vocalists from around Oklahoma will join the Jae L. and the Crossover band to offer a diverse live music experience 7 p.m., Saturday, March 17, at the historic McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main Street.

For nearly 100 years the McSwain Theatre has offered a compelling variety of entertainment, including silent films, Vaudeville acts and live musicals. More recently, the Jae L. and Crossover show has helped the McSwain stage become a Branson-style showcase of local vocalists.

Jae L. Stilwell is a singer, performer and lifetime Ada resident who has been a marquee attraction. She worked both behind the scenes and on the stage to keep the theatre a downtown musical destination.

“The McSwain, through all these years, has given me a place to continue singing and that’s what I love,” Stilwell said. “The Jae L. and Crossover show is all about giving performers a place to hone their skills while the audience gets a happy and upbeat experience.”

She said people come from all over to audition for the show--as close as Ada, Norman, Oklahoma City and as far away as Kansas and Texas.

This month, guest vocalists have planned performances of favorites like Johnny Cash’s “Folsom Prison Blues,” Martina McBride’s “Heartaches by the Number,” Diamond Rio’s “Gimme One More Chance,” Miranda Lambert’s “Mama’s Broken Heart,” Carrie Underwood’s “I Know You Will,” Reba’s “The Night the Lights Went out in Georgia,” and Roy Orbison’s “Pretty Woman,” among others.

Special guests include: Dwayne Yoesting from Ada, Darlin Darla and Kylee Laynee from Moore, Lela Dalby and Mike Dalby from Anadarko, John Mike Simpson from Okarche and Taylor House from Blanchard.

Jae L. and Crossover shows encourage audience participation and interaction. The band routinely takes requests and suggestions from the audience. Performances span many genres, from country to classic hits.

Crossover musicians have decades of combined experience performing with artists who specialize in all genres of music. Band members include Jae L Stilwell, Jody Teeter, Jeff Donaldson, Deni Stubbs, Greg Griffin, Wayne Morton, Mike Price, Gary Bryan, Kenny Anderson, Debbie Allen and Tara Scott.

Band members take great pride in offering high quality family-friendly entertainment.

Season tickets for all Jae L. and Crossover shows are now available. For ticket information, contact the McSwain office at 580-332-8108 or at http://www.mcswaintheatre.com.

Follow theatre updates on Facebook at Facebook.com/McSwainTheatre or on Twitter at Twitter.com/McSwainTheatre.