Press Releases


The McSwain keeps it comfy and cool with summertime family film showings through July


Monday, June 12, 2017


The historic McSwain Theatre entered the downtown scene on Ada’s Main Street in 1920 as a family-friendly spot to view motion pictures.

Jae L. and Crossover show to feature vocalists from three states


Friday, June 09, 2017


Vocalists from Oklahoma, Texas and Kansas will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, June 17, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

Oklahoma City’s Glenn Sulley to turn a Neil Diamond dream into reality at the McSwain


Wednesday, May 31, 2017


If Glenn Sulley’s father had not left a guitar laying around his childhood home in eastern Canada, he might not be preparing for a feature performance 7 p.m., Saturday, June 3, at the McSwain Theatre.

Jae L. and Crossover’s annual Armed Forces Day tribute planned for May 20


Tuesday, May 09, 2017


Local vocalists will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, May 20, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage for a special show paying tribute to the men and women who served in the U.S. Armed Forces.

Local artists to perform April 15 at McSwain Theatre


Tuesday, April 11, 2017


Local vocalists will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, April 15, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

Journey’s arena rock resurrected at the McSwain Theatre


Wednesday, April 05, 2017


Journey brought arena rock to life in the late 70s, continuing into the 80s, by filling stadiums and belting out rock ballads.

Children’s musical planned at McSwain Theatre


Wednesday, March 29, 2017


A McSwain Theatre live performance for children, "Junie B. Jones," will hit the stage with a 10 a.m. matinee and 6:30 p.m. showing, Monday, April 3.

Local artists to perform March 18 at McSwain Theatre


Tuesday, March 14, 2017


Local vocalists will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m. Saturday, March 18 on the stage of the McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main Street.

Jae L. and Crossover hosts 50s and 60s show Feb. 18 at McSwain Theatre


Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Golden oldies will come alive 7 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 18, during the McSwain Theatre’s Jae L. and the Crossover 50s and 60s show at the historic theater, 130 W. Main Street.

Local artists to perform at the McSwain


Thursday, January 12, 2017


Continuing the tradition of offering quality entertainment in downtown Ada, the McSwain Theatre will host Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band, a marquee attraction, 7 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 21, at the historic theater, 130 W. Main Street.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.