Press Releases


Chickasaw Nation Performing Arts to perform “A Tuna Christmas”


Tuesday, November 19, 2019


The Chickasaw Nation Arts & Humanities Division will be presenting “A Tuna Christmas,” by Jaston Williams, Joe Sears and Ed Howard.

McSwain Theatre to host Grand Ole Opry themed Jae L. and Crossover Show


Friday, November 08, 2019


The McSwain Theatre’s Jae L. and Crossover will pay tribute to The Grand Ole Opry with a special show 7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 16, at the historic theater, 130 W. Main St., Ada.

McSwain Theatre to host gospel group “Master’s Voice”


Thursday, October 24, 2019


The McSwain Theatre will present an evening filled with gospel classics beginning 7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 9, at the historic venue, 130 W. Main St., Ada.

The McSwain Theatre presents Star Wars special screenings


Tuesday, August 06, 2019


The McSwain Theatre is hosting special screening events of Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back Friday, Aug. 9, and Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi Friday, Aug. 16.

The McSwain Theatre presents Star Wars screening event


Tuesday, July 30, 2019


The McSwain Theatre is screening “Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope” on Friday, Aug. 2, with festivities beginning at 5:30 p.m.

McSwain Theatre hosts Jae L. and the Crossover band


Wednesday, July 17, 2019


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band to offer live music 7 p.m., Saturday, July 20, at the historic McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main St.

Jae L. and Crossover to perform along with special guests for April showcase


Thursday, April 18, 2019


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join Jae L. Stillwell and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, April 20, 2019 on the historic McSwain Theatre stage.

Dailey & Vincent to perform at McSwain Theatre


Thursday, February 21, 2019


Award-winning country music duo Dailey & Vincent will be performing at the historic McSwain Theatre at 7 p.m. April 13.

McSwain Theatre to host national touring performance ‘Madeline and the Bad Hat’


Monday, February 18, 2019


ArtsPower National Touring Theatre, one of the nation’s pre-eminent producers of professional theater for young and family audiences, is delighted to bring the musical “Madeline and the Bad Hat” to the McSwain Theatre.

Jae L. and Crossover plans 50s and 60s variety show


Thursday, February 14, 2019


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join the Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band to offer live music harkening back to the happy days of golden oldies.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.