Press Releases


McSwain Theatre Virtual Showcase features Jae L. & Crossover with special guests


Tuesday, August 11, 2020


The McSwain Theatre is offering a virtual performance featuring Jae L. & Crossover with special guests 7 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 15.

Young Ada Performer Featured in McSwain Theatre's 100th Anniversary Virtual Celebration, July 18


Monday, July 13, 2020


Ada artist Chandler Elliott will represent the next generation of entertainers as he takes the stage during the McSwain Theatre’s 100th Anniversary Virtual Celebration, set for 7 p.m., Saturday, July 18.

McSwain Theatre marks a century of offering downtown family entertainment


Friday, July 10, 2020


For 100 years, the McSwain Theatre has offered a compelling variety of entertainment to Ada residents and visitors alike.

McSwain Theatre to host Glenn Miller Orchestra


Tuesday, February 18, 2020


Visit the McSwain Theatre in Ada on Saturday, Feb. 22, at 7 p.m. for an evening with the world-famous Glenn Miller Orchestra.

Jae L. and Crossover to perform February 15


Tuesday, February 11, 2020


McSwain Theatre’s longtime performer Jae L. Stilwell and the band Crossover will entertain McSwain patrons at 7 p.m., Feb. 15.

National tour of children’s musical to arrive at McSwain Theatre Feb. 12


Thursday, February 06, 2020


ArtsPower National Touring Theatre, one of the nation’s preeminent producers of professional theater for youngsters and family audiences, is scheduled to bring their new musical “Judy Moody & Stink” to the McSwain Theatre this February.

The McSwain Theatre presents a Harry Potter movie marathon and experience Feb. 1


Wednesday, January 22, 2020


The McSwain Theatre will be showing the first three Harry Potter films Feb. 1.

McSwain Theatre celebrates 100 years with symbolic ribbon cutting


Wednesday, January 15, 2020


Everyone is invited to attend a ceremonial ribbon cutting ceremony celebrating a century of entertainment at the McSwain Theatre.

McSwain Theatre’s Hee Haw special to usher in the new year with community Dec. 31


Friday, December 27, 2019


Ring in the new year like a resident of “Kornfield Kounty” during the annual Jae L. and Crossover “Hee Haw Variety Show.”

Jae L. and Crossover Christmas Spectacular at the McSwain Theatre Dec. 21


Wednesday, December 11, 2019


Performers from Oklahoma and Texas will join Jae L. and the Crossover band on the historic McSwain Theatre stage 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 21, to offer classic holiday tunes during the annual Christmas Spectacular show.