Press Releases


The McSwain Theatre presents Star Wars special screenings


Tuesday, August 06, 2019


The McSwain Theatre is hosting special screening events of Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back Friday, Aug. 9, and Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi Friday, Aug. 16.

The McSwain Theatre presents Star Wars screening event


Tuesday, July 30, 2019


The McSwain Theatre is screening “Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope” on Friday, Aug. 2, with festivities beginning at 5:30 p.m.

McSwain Theatre hosts Jae L. and the Crossover band


Wednesday, July 17, 2019


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band to offer live music 7 p.m., Saturday, July 20, at the historic McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main St.

Jae L. and Crossover to perform along with special guests for April showcase


Thursday, April 18, 2019


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join Jae L. Stillwell and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, April 20, 2019 on the historic McSwain Theatre stage.

Dailey & Vincent to perform at McSwain Theatre


Thursday, February 21, 2019


Award-winning country music duo Dailey & Vincent will be performing at the historic McSwain Theatre at 7 p.m. April 13.

McSwain Theatre to host national touring performance ‘Madeline and the Bad Hat’


Monday, February 18, 2019


ArtsPower National Touring Theatre, one of the nation’s pre-eminent producers of professional theater for young and family audiences, is delighted to bring the musical “Madeline and the Bad Hat” to the McSwain Theatre.

Jae L. and Crossover plans 50s and 60s variety show


Thursday, February 14, 2019


Vocalists from Oklahoma and Texas will join the Jae L. Stilwell and the Crossover band to offer live music harkening back to the happy days of golden oldies.

GRAMMY Winning Jason Crabb to Perform at McSwain Theatre


Monday, February 11, 2019


Gospel singer Jason Crabb will be performing at the historic McSwain Theatre at 6 p.m. March 2.

‘Grinch’ visits McSwain Theatre before Ada’s Christmas parade, Dec. 6


Tuesday, December 04, 2018


The McSwain Theatre will offer back-to-back screenings of Dr. Seuss’ “How the Grinch Stole Christmas,” to the public at no charge before this year’s Pat Taylor Memorial Parade of Lights 7 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 6, in downtown Ada.

Chickasaw Nation events to kick-start the holiday season


Friday, November 16, 2018


The most wonderful time of the year has arrived and the Chickasaw Nation has planned a number of family-friendly holiday festivities open to the public at no charge.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.