Press Releases


Humanities Forum Set Oct. 14 to Celebrate Chickasaw Culture


Tuesday, October 07, 2014


Lowak Sho’li “Carry the Fire” Native Humanities Forum is set for 6 p.m., Tuesday, Oct. 14, at the McSwain Theatre.

McSwain Theatre’s “Top 5” Grand Awards Show Series Winners Featured Sept. 20


Thursday, September 11, 2014


McSwain audiences have made their choice for the crème de la crème of regional talent during preliminaries of the Grand Award Show series.

Chonda Pierce to take McSwain Stage September 13


Monday, September 08, 2014


A darling of the south, five-time Emmy nominated Chonda Pierce is known for her fast-paced wit and clean-cut humor.

McSwain Theatre’s Grand Awards Show “Top Female and Top Male” round set Aug. 16


Monday, August 11, 2014


The McSwain Theatre tradition of highlighting area entertainers continues as the 2014 Grand Awards Show, preliminary Male and Female round gets underway at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 16.

Funny Pack Returns to Ada's McSwain Theatre July 26


Tuesday, July 15, 2014


The Funny Pack, a unique comedy showcase of magic, ventriloquism and stage hypnosis, will make an encore appearance at the McSwain Theatre Sat, July 26. The fun will begin at 7 p.m.

McSwain Theatre Celebrates 5 Years Since Re-boot; Readies for Grand Awards Show Kick Off July 19


Monday, July 14, 2014


In the half-decade since its renovation, the historic McSwain Theatre has hosted a slew of Country music legends, entertainers on the rise, children’s plays, family movies and much more.

Kenya Safari Acrobats Leap into the McSwain Theatre March 28


Tuesday, March 18, 2014


Death defying stunts and high-flying thrills will be combined with positive messages at the McSwain Theatre Friday, March 28, when the Kenya Safari Acrobats “Lost in Africa” performance lands at the historic theatre.

‘Peter Pan’ featured at the McSwain Theatre Feb. 18


Wednesday, February 05, 2014


The McSwain Theatre will transform into “Never Never Land” Tuesday, Feb. 18 when “Peter Pan,” by Theatreworks USA, flies into the Ada theatre for two performances at 9:30 a.m. and noon.

Dustin Lynch To Appear at McSwain Feb. 8


Thursday, January 30, 2014


The McSwain Theatre will be swinging when country artist Dustin Lynch takes the stage at 8 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 8.

Chickasaw singer/songwriter to entertain at McSwain Theatre


Thursday, January 09, 2014


Chickasaw singer/songwriter Tabitha Anoatubby Fair will make her McSwain Theatre debut concert appearance Saturday, Jan. 25. The show begins at 7:30 p.m.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • ...
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.