Press Releases


National Adoption Awareness Month: Free Screening of ‘Martian Child’ Offered at McSwain


Tuesday, November 10, 2015


“Martian Child,” starring John Cusack, will be screened at 6:30 p.m., Monday, Nov. 16 at the McSwain Theatre.

Southern country band Parmalee sets McSwain show


Tuesday, November 03, 2015


It has taken nearly 15 years and the near-death of its drummer in an armed robbery for Parmalee to become an “overnight sensation.”

“Oklahoma!” McSwain Screening Postponed


Monday, November 02, 2015


Screening of the classic film “Oklahoma!” at the McSwain Theatre, 130 W. Main, has been postponed.

“Oklahoma!” Sweeps into the McSwain for Special Screenings Nov. 14


Monday, November 02, 2015


Sixty years after its original release, the classic film “Oklahoma!” is coming to the McSwain Theatre for two special screenings, 2 p.m., and 7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 14.

‘Friendly Giant’ to melt hearts at McSwain Nov. 3


Wednesday, October 28, 2015


When the Dallas Children’s Theater brings Roald Dahl’s “The Big Friendly Giant” to the McSwain stage Nov. 3, those eight-foot tall puppets will be difficult to ignore.

Tribe invites singers to join Christmas show


Monday, October 26, 2015


The Chickasaw Nation’s Chickasaw Theatre Company needs additional singers to form a choir in the original Christmas show, “Christmas Journey.”

McSwain Theatre’s Grand Awards Show Oct. 17


Tuesday, October 13, 2015


Search lights and red carpet will announce the arrival of Oklahoma’s top vocalists at the McSwain Theatre’s Grand Awards Show Saturday, Oct. 17. The curtain will rise at 7 p.m.

McSwain Theatre’s “Top 5” Grand Awards Show Winners Featured Sept. 19


Friday, September 04, 2015


The McSwain Theatre audience has selected its “Top 5” entertainers in the Grand Awards Show series and will determine the overall winners during the Grand Awards Show “Top 5 Show” semifinals 7 p.m., Saturday, Sept.19.

Christian duo hits McSwain stage Sept. 12


Thursday, September 03, 2015


Jodi King was a heralded solo artist and Chris Rademaker was a multi-instrumentalist in a rock band when “magic” happened. His band folded and her career was poised to skyrocket. They fell in love, married and committed their lives to performing contemporary Christian music.

Love & The Outcome at the McSwain Theatre Saturday September 12


Friday, August 28, 2015


The Chickasaw Nation presents Love & The Outcome 7 p.m. Saturday, September 12, at the McSwain Theatre. Love &The Outcome is a Contemporary Christian pop rock husband and wife duo from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.