Press Releases


The Chickasaw Chamber Music Festival, set June 1-3 at McSwain Theatre


Monday, May 07, 2012


The Chickasaw Chamber Music Festival, set June 1-3, will showcase performances and workshops from many top musicians from all over the country.

Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover Show Set April 21 At McSwain


Saturday, April 21, 2012


Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover, along with several special guests, will take the stage at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 21 at the McSwain Theatre.

Branson Favorites "The Cleverlys" to Appear at the McSwain April 14


Friday, March 30, 2012


The historic McSwain Theatre will be buzzing Saturday, April 14 with the sounds of bluegrass, pop, country and comedy of The Cleverlys. The fun begins at 7 p.m.

Celebrate St. Patrick's Day at McSwain Saturday


Tuesday, March 13, 2012


Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover, along with several special guests, will take the stage at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 17 at the McSwain Theatre.

VeggieTales Coming to McSwain Friday


Tuesday, February 28, 2012


The VeggieTales crew will be live at the historic McSwain Theatre, Friday, March 2.

Historic McSwain Theatre's first 2012 Show set Jan. 21


Friday, January 13, 2012


Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover will host the first McSwain Theatre show of the new year Saturday, Jan. 21. The curtain will rise at 7:30 p.m.

Jae L. & Crossover New Year’s Eve Hee-Haw Night!


Monday, December 19, 2011


Spend New Year’s Eve at McSwain Theatre! Saturday, December 31 at 9p.m. long-time performer Jae L. Stilwell and her band Crossover will perform country favorites.

McSwain Theatre to Host Big Daddy Weave's Christmas Tour Dec. 17


Friday, December 09, 2011


Big Daddy Weave, one of Christian music's most successful groups, will unwrap its "Christ Is Come" Christmas tour at the McSwain Theatre at 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 17.

McSwain Theatre celebrates the season with holiday films


Tuesday, December 06, 2011


Classic yuletide films and free pictures with Santa will be the highlights at McSwain Theatre this holiday season.

Jae L. and Crossover to Appear With Special Guests at McSwain Saturday


Tuesday, November 15, 2011


The historic McSwain Theatre presents Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover, along with special guests, starting at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 19.